top of page

 Race Chaser Blog Presented By 

DRC logo.png
Blog Posts-PostPg

Thank you to our supporting sponsors

  • tombergie01

Ebert Picks Up Big USMTS Win; Highlights from Jamestown, Buffalo River

Dan Ebert after his win at Ogilvie. (Photo from Dan Ebert #60 facebook page)

It’s been a week of signature wins for some modified drivers in the region. Austin Arneson of Fargo won the Harris Clash to add to an already impressive resume. Landon Atkinson of Little Falls won his first career USMTS feature Friday at I-94 Speedway in Fergus Falls.

On Saturday, Dan Ebert of Lake Shore won his first career USMTS feature Saturday at Ogilvie Raceway. Here were some of the cars that finished behind him: former USMTS national champion Rodney Sanders, Dereck Ramirez of Oklahoma, Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., and Shane Sabraski of Rice. Former USMTS champion Ryan Gustin, Zach Vanderbeek and former Dakota Mod Classic tour winner Hunter Marriott were also in the field along with a stout local contingent.

What these wins mean is we have pretty damn good modified talent out there right now in this part of the country. I’m really excited for the Wissota 100, I think there are about 15 modifieds who could win the thing just off the top of my head.

Here’s a look at other racing action from Saturday:

Seidler, Reinke, Banish Win at Jamestown

Marlyn Seidler of Underwood started seventh on the IMCA Modified grid and moved to the front to take the win Saturday at Jamestown Speedway. Josh Eberhardt of Jamestown was second, Rusty Kollman of Jamestown third, Jarrett Carter of Lisbon fourth and Drew Christianson of Minot fifth.

Nate Reinke has built some momentum in recent weeks; after winning at Sheyenne Speedway last week, the Lisbon driver won the Wissota Midwest Modified feature at Jamestown on Saturday. Reinke started seventh. Kelly Hagel of Carrington made a big run through the field, taking second after starting 14th. Charlie Christ, Travis Traut and Arin Beyer, all of Jamestown, rounded out the top five.

Jamestown driver Billy Carow topped Aberdeen driver Jayden Michaelsohn for the Bomber feature win. Travis Edinger of Jamestown was third, Lane Stoppleworth of Jamestown fourth and Hayden Aberle of LaMoure fifth.

Drew Papke of Bismarck won the INEX Legends feature. Donavin Wiest of Wishek was second, Billie Christ of Jamestown was third. Dylan Johnson of Durbin was fifth.

Bob Banish Jr. of Milnor found victory lane in the Wissota Street Stocks; he started ninth on the field. Ryan Pommerer of Oriska was second, Kasey Ussatis of Nome third, Joe Potter of East Grand Forks fourth and Jon Perkins of Jamestown fifth.

Point leader Jonny Carter was one of seven cars not to finish.

102 cars competed in those five classes at Jamestown.

Jacobson Breaks Through at BRRP

Kelly Jacobson of Fargo picked up his first IMCA Sport Mod win of 2019 at Buffalo River Race Park near Glyndon. Doug Gardner of Glyndon was second, Chris VanMil of Barnesville third, Austin Veralrud of Barnesville fourth and Brandon Schmidt of Kindred fifth.

A nice crowd was on hand for Fan Appreciation Night.

Minot driver Adam Goff is 6-for-6 in IMCA Hobby Stock features at BRRP, winning again on Saturday over Brad Orvedal of Fargo. Tanner Engen of Detroit Lakes was third.

Veteran Dev Malmlov is a rookie in the lightning sprint class but got his first feature win in the division on Saturday. Bryce Haugeberg of West Fargo was second.

Tye Wilke of Detroit Lakes now has 13 wins on the season with an INEX Legend feature win. Ryan Braseth of Ulen was second, Brody Carlsrud of Moorhead third, Kaitlyn Skalicky of Fargo fourth and Tony Brockhouse fifth.

Another driver having a big year is Daniel Harstad of Fergus Falls; he won the Sport Compact feature over Matt Pederson of Lake Park. Levi Lease of Harwood was third. Harstad, by my count, now has nine feature wins this summer.

Fargo IMCA Modified driver Jesse Skalicky is having quite a week. He picked up his second feature win in three days with a victory Saturday at BRRP. Tyler Hall of Fertile was second, Rob VanMil of Barnesville third, Rich Pavlicek of Casselton fourth and Michael Johnson of Moorhead fifth. Skalicky was fourth at Red River Valley Speedway on Friday.

Brennan Borg won the IMCA Stock Car feature over Rob VanMil.

Area Notes

—Congrats to Ward Imrie of Winnipeg for winning the Baker Cup Wissota Modified Special Saturday night at Greenbush Race Park.

Aaron Blacklance of Thief River Falls won the Wissota Midwest Modified feature at Greenbush. Tucker Pederson of East Grand Forks topped Jake Froemke of International Falls for the Wissota Street Stock win.

Justin Vogel of Brooten won the Wissota Street Stock feature Saturday at Fiesta City Speedway in Montevideo. Brad Staples of Herman won the Limited Late Model feature at Fiesta City.

115 views0 comments
bottom of page